About The State of Hawaii

Ready to start moving to Hawaii? Who wouldn't be? Hawaii is like no other place on earth. Home to one of the world's most active volcanoes and the world's tallest sea mountain.

Birthplace of modern surfing, the hula and Hawaii Regional Cuisine. Former seat of a royal kingdom and home to the only royal palace on US soil. Hawaii is one of the youngest geological formations in the world and the youngest state of the union. But perhaps Hawaii's most unique feature is its aloha spirit: the warmth of Hawaii's people that wonderfully complements the Islands' perfect temperatures. Buying a home in Hawaii is truly like purchasing a piece of Paradise.

Your Home - One of the 6 Major Islands of Hawaii

There are six primary islands in Hawaii. The four major islands are Oahu, Maui, Kauai and the Big Island of Hawaii; plus the smaller, less developed Islands of Molokai, and Lanai. You'll find each island has its own distinct personality and offers its own adventures, activities and sights. Mark Twain called Hawaii, "That peaceful land, that beautiful land... the climate, one long delicious summer day, and the good that die experience no change, for they but fall asleep in one heaven and wake up in another."

You can begin your move to Hawaii right now by looking at our full MLS listings of homes for sale in Hawaii. Just go to the Island you're set on, through the links below, to find direct links to properties in specific neighborhoods. You'll also learn more about each Island and the different areas there.

Learn More About Each Hawaii Island & Properties For Sale There

Click any Hawaii Island below to find out about the areas on each you can live in, plus you'll find links to look at homes for sale there today!




Big Island of Hawaii

Hawaii Real Estate Market Data

Oahu Real Estate

Big Island of Hawaii Real Estate

Kauai Real Estate

Maui Real Estate

Hawaii Real Estate

Cheryl Dillon, RB-18551, James W. Wright, RB-16206, 1-808-735-7888